My Holiday Playlist

I keep seeing people post these things. I wanted to do one, too. However, it’s not music that I would listen to while painting, sewing, or designing. So, I’m posting it here.

My mother grew up in Kansas City in the 50’s and 60’s. A time of great jazz music on the Plaza. Which meant that I grew up listening to great jazz music during the holidays. When I would go to friends’ houses they would be listening to Christian music. It wasn’t something I hadn’t heard. I was raised Christian. It just wasn’t as good. Our holidays always, always included the Soul Christmas album.

I didn’t not grow up listening to Baby, It’s Cold Outside. That is something I added on after I was out on my own. And though I do enjoy the somewhat aggressive classic, I am in love with the new non-aggressive version that Michael Buble and Idina Menzel put out. 

Anyway, this is my Holiday playlist. It’s short, but these are just the favorites. 

My Holiday Playlist

What are your Holiday faves?

 

Comment

