Bragging Rights?

This post was transferred over from my Dressing For Your Body Type Blog. It was originally posted on October 18, 2013.

bragmaterial 2

When I haven’t seen someone in a while – and I don’t know much about their life anymore – it makes me feel sorry for them if all they can talk about are things that cost money. It’s not that I don’t own a flat screen tv or have a semi-new car. It’s not that I don’t travel or stay in nice hotels when I have the chance. I do. It’s just not the kind of stuff that comes to mind when I’m having a conversation.

If you have to brag about all of the material things in your life, there probably isn’t much else to it.

One thought on “Bragging Rights?

  1. Pingback: Bragging Rights? | Dressing For Your Body Type

Comment

