Time Well Spent

Some days just suck.
Some days do not go the way you wanted, the way you expected, or the way you hoped.

Some days just start bad, too. They are crappy from the moment you open your eyes.

It is easy to get caught up and spend the rest of your day wallowing in the suckage.

Wallowing In The Suckage

But is that really how you want to spend your time?

This is what I like to tell myself when I’m all caught up validating my sadness:

Time Well Spent

And if talking myself out of it is not enough I’ll put on some Uptown Funk and dance until I forget.

Signature

How do you break yourself out of a slump of negativity?

Comment

