Some New Pop Art Paintings

In my last post I told you that I have been busy assessing my artwork; figuring out how to make my pieces better, stronger. In an effort to do just that I have decided to paint over my doodle paintings. I did enjoy painting them, and I like them very much, but they are not as good as they could be. Four have already been reworked to reflect my current style. If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve already seen them, but here they are.

Denim Shorts Hush Blonde Bombshell Socks and Underwear

They are all acrylic on 16″ by 20″ canvas. They are available for purchase. If you’re interested you can email me at lizkellyzook@gmail.com to get that started.

I’ve had a pretty productive week so far. I have a few more pieces to rework – like these – and a few pieces to paint over entirely. Then I have a few other new paintings in mind as well. I think I’ll be able to keep pretty busy this summer, just pumping out work. I hope you enjoy looking at it as much as I enjoy painting it.

Thanks for sticking around.

Signature

Comment

