Ketchup, a Mermaid, and Voodoo Doll Pillows

As you know, I have finished the paintings that I did for Tomato Art Fest. I have no idea if I am a chosen artist, yet – The deadline for entry was just yesterday. I will let you know as soon as I find out. However, I won’t be sharing pictures of the finished paintings until the show, if I’m chosen. If I’m not chosen you will still have to wait. 😛

Here is a progress shot to tide you over:

I did another Free Art Friday on the 3rd. This one was picked up in less than 10 minutes! I don’t know how often I’ll be doing these. I will most likely not do one every week, but if you’re in the Murfreesboro area, and you’d like to hunt some free art, follow me on Instagram for details on art drops.

I hope you had a great Fourth of July! (The hubs navigated really bad Murfreesboro traffic so that the kiddos could enjoy the fireworks.)

I had a Voodoo Doll Pillow sale on Sunday and come Monday morning there are only five Voodoo Doll Pillows left! Which is great. I got so sad thinking about them sitting in a closet with no one to appreciate their cuteness.

Voodoo Doll Pillow Lineup

I did use the money that I made from the sale of the Voodoo Doll Pillows to purchase some new canvas and some more white paint. I run through a lot of white.

I can’t make any promises about what I’ll be painting. I have no clue right now. I have an idea for a great collection, but it will need larger canvas.

Have a great week!

Signature

Comment

