Just A Thought On A Beautiful Monday Morning

AppropriationI was on Pinterest this morning and came across this enlightening little quote by Ram Dass (whoever that is)

I would like my life to be a statement of love and compassion – and where it isn’t, that’s where my work lies.

I’m all for living a life of unbridled compassion. However, it’s a sad truth that not everyone is worthy of compassion.

Look, I’d love to be enlightened. It would be awesome. Seriously, though, if Charles Manson was treated with compassion he would still be a fucking sociopath. So, it might be healthier to live a life of compassion, but, for me, erring on the side of caution is where I stand.

I’m not a saint. I’m not going to go out of my way to hurt someone, either. But if I see a horrible person getting knocked down a peg or two I might chuckle a little.

Signature

p.s. The picture doesn’t relate, really, but I thought it was cute and I’m considering “appropriating” it.

Comment

