Experimentation and Three New Paintings

A long while ago I bought a gesso board and a birch wood panel to experiment with. I’ve only ever painted on paper or pre-treated canvas. So, I really wanted to see what else was out there. I gotta say, I do not like the gesso board. Not even a little bit. This is what I painted on it, though.

Roller Skates

It’s simply called “Roller Skates”. It’s 10″ by 8″.

The wood panel was a very smooth surface to paint on, but, man oh man, if you fuck up…. Well, anyway.

Not It

This one is titled “Not It”. It is an appropriation of a comic panel that I found on Pinterest. I have not been able to find a source. It is not a full appropriation. There are some changes. This painting is 10″ by 10″. The birch is mounted on a solid pine cradle. The edges are finished.

Then I finally finished the appropriation that I said I was going to do in my last post.

Promises, Promises

It’s titled Promises, Promises. It is acrylic on 16″ by 20″ canvas. (A side note on this painting: I don’t take suicide lightly. It’s not a joke. However, people that use suicide as an attempt to emotionally manipulate someone into staying with them are a joke.)

I was very happy to have finished all three today. Although I did feel a bit like a production line. And now I am out of surfaces to paint on. 🙂 I accomplished a lot more than I thought I would this week.

All of these paintings are available for purchase and will be added to Available Paintings as soon as I publish this.
As always, just email lizkellyzook@gmail.com for pricing info, to commission a painting, or to purchase something from Available Paintings.

Much love ya’ll!

Signature

Comment

