Two Week Drawing Challenge: Something You’re Scared Of

Today’s Two Week Drawing Challenge topic is one that could make some people vulnerable. There’s nothing wrong with vulnerable, though. At best someone meets you. At worst you know where you stand.

I am terrified of the dark. Seriously. I’m 31 years old and I can’t walk through the house in the dark. The hubs gets so annoyed with it, I’m sure. But he is super sweet about it. So, that’s my biggest fear. I’m scared of the dark.

I can’t draw the dark, though. I mean, I’m sure there’s some creative way to draw creepy things in the dark, but I could also cheat and just get a marker and black out a piece of paper.

So, I decided to go with my second biggest fear: moths. I don’t know if it’s that their antennae are furry or if it’s their eyes. Really they’re just as pretty as butterflies – and I love butterflies. There’s just something about them that I can’t quite get over.

Something Youre Scared Of - Moths

Follow the #twoweekdrawingchallenge, and @LizKellyZook, on Instagram and Twitter. Or, you know, join in.

Signature

Comment

