Two Week Drawing Challenge Was Not Meant To Be

The hubs bought me a house!

StudioI started the Two Week Drawing Challenge, because I knew I was going to be packing for a move and would not be painting for at least two weeks. Well, the closing date on the house was moved up! I haven’t been doing the challenge or posting much at all, because we had to super amp up the packing and move on Saturday. Weย have through the rest of the month, but I wanted all of my stuff!

Don’t you hate that feeling of having all of your stuff in one place, but living in another? I can’t stand it.

I have to be really honest. I have no idea how long it’s going to take me to set up my studio. I can’t bring my big desk, because it won’t fit. And I’m not sure my sewing table will make it up the stairs either. There’s going to be some reorganizing and decision-makingย over the next few weeks.

Hang tight. Artists don’t quit their art, they just get distracted sometimes.

Signature

Comment

