Finished Cowboy

My art friend Alicia of Clash Cultural posted a picture of some flamingos she did(beautifully, I might add) and it reminded me to get on the Trailer Park series that I’ve been wanting to paint. So, this morning I did a quick paint inventory and realized that I only need two colors to start my four piece Trailer Park Collection! I’m very excited. It will be my favorite yet! (As all new collections are.)

This is the preliminary sketch that I did:

Preliminary Sketch
I think I’ve shared this picture before, but I’m so excited!!! I will probably get started on it Monday. I’ll be back on my new Studio Hours then.

Also, I finished my cowboy last night after watching Breakfast At Tiffany’s.

Cowboy NeedlesCowboy Needles is acrylic on 16″ by 20″ canvas. If you would like purchasing information email me at lizkellyzook@gmail.com

I hope you’re having a great weekend!

Signature

Comment

