Sunglasses, Lollipops, and Barbie

In October I completed eight paintings. So far in November I’ve painted seven pieces. I’m incredibly happy with my production recently. I think having regular studio hours has really helped.

Anyway, I wanted to share my most recent paintings. They are all acrylic on 20″ by 20″ canvas. They are all reworked from previous paintings. They are $260 each and can be found in Available Paintings for purchasing.

Resting Bitch Face Barbie - acrylic on 20" by 20" canvas - November 2015 - $260

Resting Bitch Face Barbie started much more simple than this. The lines were thinner and the background was white. When I was getting an assessment done of my completed works it was pointed out that the original Resting Bitch Face Barbie was not up to par with the rest of my pieces. She was too dull. I like her much better now.

Lollipops - acrylic on 20" by 20" canvas - November 2015 - $260

Lollipops was Skull on Pink and Yellow. The more I looked at that painting, however, the less I liked it. Lollipops is much more my style. And I looooove it.

Sunglasses - acrylic on 20" by 20" canvas - November 2015 - $260

This canvas! Ugh! So much frustration surrounded this canvas. No matter what I did to it, I didn’t like it. So I put it aside for at least six months – maybe longer. When I finally came back to it with fresh eyes I saw this. I left the underlying layers of frustration to remind myself that it was possible for something cool to come out of months of aggravation. I could not be happier with the way this piece turned out. I love the layers. I love the way the color pops out more because of the coats of scraped paint.

If you like them buy them. If you can’t buy them share them with your friends! One of the best and easiest ways to show your support for an artist you love is to share their work.

Signature

Comment

