Be A Superhero

My husband is a comic book nerd. This is not an insult. In fact, I love it. And I love the idea of turning people into superheroes. I’ve even created a free, printable worksheet for people to create their own superheroes. (You can still get those on my Art Freebies page.)

But I want to take it one step further than that. I want to paint portraits of people as their favorite superheroes – or even ones they made up. I think it would be a really fun portrait project. So, I’m looking for people who want to commission a portrait of themselves painted to look like a superhero.

I already did a portrait of my husband as his favorite superhero, The Green Lantern.

Reference Picture Green Lantern

He loves it and I had a blast painting it.

He chose the superhero he wanted me to be, Star Sapphire.

Me Me as Star Sapphire

I’m considering redoing mine with the same posture that my husband has and on the opposite side of the canvas so that they’re facing each other when hung.

Anyway, If you are interested in getting a portrait done of you as your favorite superhero email me at lizkellyzook@gmail.com with subject line Superhero. If you want price specifics before you contact me you can check out the Commissions Page.

Signature

Comment

