Studio Transformation

I’m sure a lot of you know what my studio looked like a few days ago. It was a creamy color that didn’t really make my colors pop.

IMG_2996

But last Friday, my husband and I painted the entire room white.

IMG_3536

And I left Marilyn. Not only left her, but framed her. I might get up there and paint something for an edge.

IMG_3531

 

And, of course, Kit supervised the entire day.

IMG_3529

I did all of the prep work, but the hubs did more than half of the painting. He is really just the best. Every day I am grateful. I used to be with someone who would piss and moan every time I wanted more than two seconds to myself – not even painting, painting he threw a holy fit about, but just to be alone.

My husband is the one that encouraged me to paint. He’s brought home supplies out-of-the-blue sometimes. He is the most supportive man I have ever known. He has a career that he is happy in. He knows what he wants and he’s working towards it. He wants me to have that same happiness and he encourages me to go after it. I think that shows character. Not only that, it shows that he really cares about me as an individual person. I couldn’t ask for a better lover/friend/companion.

Anyway, I don’t have anything reorganized. I left my desk at Two-Tone. I’ll have to pick it back up when I pick up my paintings. Most stuff will just stay on the floor, though, because the desk is small.

I’m hoping to have a productive Monday. I have two paintings to start on. However, last week sometime I bought paint. Never even took it out of the bag. Now I can’t find it. I really needed it, too. If I can’t find it, I’m going to have to go get more. Have you ever done that? Bought something and then lost it before you even got to use it?

Signature

P.S. Contest winner will be announced on the 18th!

 

Comment

