Studio Cat

img_6770Meet Callie. She goes by many names: Kit, Cal, Pretty Kitty Cal Cal, Kitkat, Kitty Kitty Meow Meow.
When I got married I promised my husband that when he bought me a house I would get him a cat. He bought me a house in August of 2015. We adopted Callie from Rutherford County Cat Rescue in December of 2015.
We adopted Kit for my husband, but she has turned into a studio cat. She is the only animal, other than me, allowed in my studio. And she gets very mad when my husband tries to come in. She keeps tabs on everything. She watches me paint. She tells me when prints are done – sometimes by chewing on them. She bats around anything that falls to the floor.
Kit is demanding and playful and moody. (We have a lot in common.)
It’s sad that she was abandoned, but we are so grateful to RCCR for bringing Callie into our lives. We haven’t even had her for a year, but it feels like she’s always been a part of our lives.
If you get the chance to adopt an animal, I would highly recommend it. Nothing improves your life more than a furry friend.
❤ Liz Kelly Zook

P.S. If you like my art you should totes sign up for my newsletter! ❤

Comment

