Diamonds

diamonds-10A few weeks ago I watched Gentlemen Prefer Blondes. It’s not my favorite Marilyn movie, but I watch it a lot. (My fave is Some Like It Hot, in case you were wondering.) Anyway, I got way into it, as always, and it quick froze during Diamonds Are A Girl’s Best Friend – which really annoyed me, because the movie was almost over.

Anyway, that’s when I got the idea to do this painting.

It’s called Diamonds and it is YUGE. It’s mixed media on 36″ by 36″ canvas.

You can find it, and buy it, in the shop on my actual website.

Diamonds (3).JPG

What’s your favorite Marilyn movie?

❤ Liz Kelly Zook

P.S. If you like my art you should totes sign up for my newsletter! ❤

 

Comment

