Fruit Bat #1

I told myself I was going to divide my time more evenly between painting and promoting this year. I have not been doing a good job, but I know that if I don’t take marketing seriously I won’t be able to make a living as an artist. I want trips to Europe, damnit!

fruit-bat-1-1Anyway, I did this cutie Fruit Bat on February 28th. It’s called Fruit Bat #1, because I plan on doing more. (Not this week, though! I’m serious.)

Isn’t he great? My original of this was a bunch of different fruits with varying Batman masks. But I’m just going to stick to pineapples, because they make people happy.

You can see more pictures of Fruit Bat #1, or buy him, in the shop on my website. I still haven’t gotten around to doing prints of all of this month’s paintings. I will let you know when I do, though!

Do you like pineapples?

❤ Liz Kelly Zook

P.S. If you like my art you should totes sign up for my newsletter! ❤

Comment

