Bianca Del Rio

condragulations-on-the-emmy-3Ru is, and always will be, my favorite drag queen. She won me over with “I don’t know who he is, but if it snows tonight he’s going on my tires” in To Wong Foo. Yes, Wesley, Patrick, and John were fabulous, but they were not as good as RuPaul and her one fierce line.

In fact, I’ve already done a RuPaul painting. I love her so much…

but Bianca Del Rio was just so fucking likable on Drag Race. Her charisma, uniqueness, nerve, and… well, you know… totally won me over. Then I watched Hurricane Bianca and loved it, too. The easiest way for me to show how much I like someone is to paint them.

bianca-del-rio-5

Side story: I first fell in love with drag queens when I read about Lady Chablis in “In the Garden of Good and Evil” back when I was a teenager. Then I researched the history of drag and, obviously, I love color and costume. I’ve emulated drag queens ever since.

Bianca Del Rio is acrylic on 24″ by 24″ canvas. You can find more pictures, or buy the painting, on my website.

Do you like drag? Do you have a favorite performer?

❤ Liz Kelly Zook

P.S. If you like my art you should totes sign up for my newsletter! ❤

Comment

