15 Year High School Reunion

img_9561My 15 year high school reunion is coming up and I kind of want to go. I don’t know if it’s morbid curiosity or if I actually care about these people.

I grew up in a very small town. Almost everyone I went to school with was there from first grade on. We all went through our formative years and our awkward years together – whether we liked each other at the time or not. It’s hard to pretend that I don’t care – even though I tried really hard to pretend that I didn’t at the time.

I was not a cool kid. I would skip down the halls singing songs from the Little Mermaid. I wore *gulp* tapered jeans. I stuffed my bra. I became vice president of the art club by default. (I was voted in as Treasurer, but I was only in Elements of Algebra. So, I took Vice Pres and the Vice Pres took Treasurer.) Then I dropped out in February of my Sophomore Year. And I don’t regret it.

Yet, I’m still invited. So, I don’t know.

❤ Liz Kelly Zook

Would you go?

Comment

