Out Of Canvas

When I’m out of canvas I will find any little thing to doodle, I paint on any surface, and I write down any idea I get so that I’ll remember to play with them when I have canvas again.

Lately, I’ve been doing a lot of tiny watercolors, referencing images that come across my Instagram feed, on plain paper. I wouldn’t want to sell the originals, because watercolor on paper can crack, but I do make prints of them so people can still enjoy.

Last week I did four that I was really happy with and turned them into prints for my Etsy shop.

Happy Puppy, Lipsticks, Twirling, and Hippy Puppy.

Wanna guess whose Instagram’s I referenced?

❤ Liz Kelly Zook

P.S. If you like my art you should totes sign up for my newsletter! ❤

Comment

