To The Beach!

I don’t like the term “escape from reality.”

For one, when I go to the beach or chase waterfalls or drive anywhere, that IS my reality.

Two, why does it have a negative connotation? Who cares if you want to “escape reality”? Who are you hurting if you not only escape, but move in?

Three, why not – instead of focusing on escaping – make your actual reality better?

I like driving to the beach. It’s as much a part of my life as staying at home. I enjoy it and don’t consider it an escape, because I’m not running away. I enjoy my life as it is daily and I also enjoy being at the beach.

Where do you go when you want to “escape reality”?

❤ Liz Kelly Zook

.P.S. If you like my art you should totes sign up for my newsletter! ❤

Comment

